Week 12 – Day 1 – Normality?!!!?!

Published May 12, 2014 by Katier Scott

It’s wierd but a word I hate I think sums up very well where I feel I am with life.. I’m just a ‘normal’ lady getting on with life. I have a good job, decent employer, good friends and few pressures. 

I’m not complacent, I know things can change, and in the past for me things do change – often and unexpectedly, but for now I’ll enjoy things for as long as I can. Had a good weekend too, got my motorbike upgraded with a rack and top box which will be a godsend when I go on holiday, and means I don’t have to carry a rucksack whenever I go out on the bike.

Highlight was catching up with two of my kids as they live with their mum near the bike shop I use, and it was nice to talk to them and do a few things with them. I really appreciate what my ex has gone through over the years and I’m so proud of my kids right now. Daughter has almost finished Uni, my eldest son has a good job in computers while my youngest son is studying at college. Ironically it looks like he will also being going into a career in computers – a field I abandoned almost a decade a go due to job insecurity.

I’d like to get back into IT but only in the Education sector as I feel that is the most stable sector at the moment and, more importantly, their IT departments don’t have the pressures that a small private commercial company does.

I think all this highlights the benefits hormones have had on me – they have taken away the frustrations of waiting and mean I can totally concentrate on life. I’m not worrying or getting frustrated with my transition, and although I’ll still have to wait for things and challenges to overcome but without them life would be boring – and more importantly I’m making progress.

Leave a Reply

