Week 17 Day 1 – New Frontiers

Published June 16, 2014 by Katier Scott

As mentioned last week I have started a new project – a youtube channel.

I think I did it for a number of reasons but the one relevant to this page is to reflect the confidence I’m having in myself and of course I’m hoping one side-effect of this blog is to give others confidence.

The new youtube project is a gaming channel and the issue I had with doing it was my voice. As those who’ve seen the couple of videos on this channel will know I’m not the most feminine sounding lady and this is an issue that bugs me. But it’s not something that should stop anyone from doing what they want..

So that’s exactly what I’m doing and so far enjoying it. As I write this I am uploading my fourth video and hope this will be another project that has some legs to it and proves to be as fun and enjoyable to do as this one and if your remotely interested, it can be found here.

I’ve not yet heard from Sheffield with regard to future appointments so will chase them in a day or two to find out what’s going on. 

As for this project, this marks 1/3 of the way in which is kinda scary!! It’s been a very quick 4 months and it’ll be interesting to see how things develop in that regard.

I’ve also just booked for a new ‘hobby’ and am going to be marshalling at Donington park in July which will be brilliant fun. After 20 odd years of sim motorsport, this is the first time I will be at a circuit race. I have previously seen the RAC rally GB and events like tractor pulling, but never circuit racing. I can’t wait!!

Leave a Reply

