Week 19 Day 1 – Racing for Cancer!!

Published June 30, 2014 by Katier Scott

Week 19 Day 1 - Racing for Cancer!!

This weeks highlight was definitely joining 3600 ladies, girls, lads and dogs running round Cannon Hill Park in Birmingham for the Race For Life.

This photo was taken by my best friend from Uni, who kindly gave me a lift to the event so that I could take part. This is the end of the race as I pushed for the line and managed to finish in a PB time of under 20m30s for the 5km race.

Was a fantastic experience and something I hope to do for many years to come, the cameraderie that you see is incredible and I can’t wait to do it again – lots of fun and for a good cause, what more can you want!!

I also went to a Vintage event and bought a new dress, although it’s going to need minor altering to fit 😦

I’ve got an incredibly busy month lined up with events as diverse as LARP and Motorracing marshalling lined up!! I can’t wait and loving life at the moment.

But lets not forget the whole point of this blog is my photo-project and the idea of trying to give Transpeople a bit of inspiration and ideas.

The Photoproject is going well with me keeping on track with a photo a week and likewise the blog I think is going well.

I’ll still welcome questions and ideas though folks!!

Leave a Reply

