Week 29 – Day 3: The week to forget!

Published September 10, 2014 by Katier Scott

After a great summer the last week hasn’t been great. Nothing but hassle and problems with the only light at the end of the tunnel being a new flat mate.

I didn’t get the job I applied for which sucked, and in combination with a flat mate taking liberties I am left struggling for money and feeling quite depressed. 

Things picked up a bit yesterday and I now have two more job interviews to go for, although I’m not feeling too confident about them as I seem to miss out on points I simply would never have thought about or by narrow margins which is immensely frustrating. 

I was going to do a bit about clothes and general appearance type stuff but as I’ve been busy and stressed that’s fallen by the wayside and instead you’ve got this short post as I rush around packing to go for a break.

Speaking of breaks, no letting up there!! I’m still running flat out, which probably didn’t help with the stress last week, there is only so long someone can go with a massively busy lifestyle before they feel the pressure and crack!!

Last weekend was my first time doing the start line as a Marshall which was amazing fun and challenging, and I’m planning on being back doing that on the 27th. 21st I’m planning on Donington and then back there again on 4th/5th which might be my first ever overnighter!!

Overall I can’t complain, but life’s never smooth and these bumps are just there to keep us on our toes!

Anyway, bit of a ramble this week, hopefully next week will be a good one. 

Leave a Reply

