Week 31 – Special Post – What do I have to do?

Published September 26, 2014 by Katier Scott

Yep you’ve guessed it.. I STILL haven’t managed to get promotion at work. Of all the posts I’ve applied for I’ve had ONE success and that was a secondment!

Everyone knows I’ve got the skills for positions above my current pay level and the support is there from colleagues etc. (either that or they are damned good actors) but I simply don’t seem to be able to get a break.

I’m sorry for a bit of a rant in here.. but I guess the point is that it’s tough for everyone but I’m not going to give up.

Somehow I’m failing at interview stage and I simply don’t know why. BUT for all those TS people out there, I’m convinced it’s not anything to do with me being Transsexual.. I’m simply missing that little edge in the interviews.. but I don’t know what it is :(.

I got good feedback, which is VITAL for interviews and hopefully I’ll be able to turn it around on Monday.. but boy is that going to be challenging – it’s quite a high level post within the place I work.. but I know I’ve got the skills for it.. just gotta try to put the tips into actions..

If anyone has any interview tips though I’d welcome them!

Leave a Reply

