Week 36 – Day 2 : A pretty good year.

Published October 29, 2014 by Katier Scott

2013 was at times a year from hell, it started with one of the only times I can say definitively I’ve suffered from depression, and improved noticeably in the second half, but that proved to be a run-up into 2014 which has been a pretty amazing year.

While it’s had it’s up’s and downs, I’ve started some amazing hobbies, made some new friends and am definitely as happy as I’ve ever been in my life. November is proving to be interesting too and the next two weeks could be either a brilliant highlight, or a bit of a frustrating end to the year.

I have my third and fourth appointments at Porterbrook which hopefully will, at the very least, sort out getting testosterone blockers. I’m also hoping it’ll result in the first step towards surgery. The way Porterbrook appears to work is a requirement for 4 appointments, 2 with a clinician and 2 with a psychologist type person before they made decisions, which normally would be frustrating given I’d already started my path with Charing Cross, but this fourth appointment is only 9 months since I left Charing Cross and barely 6 months since my first at Sheffield.

Hence it’s pretty good timescales and that’s the big bonus about going to Sheffield – they give you decently spread appointments. We’ll see how the outcome goes.

Don’t have much else to talk about this week, hopefully there will be some nice news in the next few weeks though so until next week I’ll leave you with this shortish post.

Leave a Reply

