Bonus Post: Having fun with B&W

Published February 21, 2015 by Katier Scott

Something a bit different in this post, I love, as you know, sharing my photography – and of course this blog is centred on photography and a book – however I think this is the first time I’ve posted and shared my work so simply. But I think it’s good to do so, it shows me just doing day to day things and enjoying myself.

Personally I love black and white photography, although much prefer it’s use with film, especially larger formats of film. Today, inspired a bit by Leanne Cole’s  Monochrome Madness blog posts I decided to do a few of my own. Film was out for today so I was going to have to settle for quick post processing of Digital images using my Pentax K100D DSLR. The K100D is an ageing but highly capable DSLR and with modern RAW image processing can produce some excellent work – as you can see below. These photos I’m quite pleased with and while not stunningly good, do show off the capabilities of the camera very well.

Black and White Wolverhampton (1 of 4) Black and White Wolverhampton (2 of 4) Black and White Wolverhampton (3 of 4) Black and White Wolverhampton (4 of 4)

Leave a Reply

