Week 63 – Day 7 : Off Colour, but slight progress.

Published May 10, 2015 by Katier Scott

Had a bit of a cold all week which while it’s not stopped me doing anything, has definitely effected my energy levels and left my more tired than normal. As a result this weeks blog post almost got forgotten about.

Next week I have my third voice therapy appointment, and the first that is actually about voice… as I think I mentioned previously my therapist has this thing about posture and isn’t flexible enough to understand that not all girls worry about their presentation. These days I only ever really get misgendered/people get confused, is when I speak.. the way I carry myself and walk doesn’t seem to cause problems – so why worry about it.

So it’ll be interesting to see how it goes as I’ve done practically none of the excersizes she left me with, and not sorted a folder.. she won’t be pleased.

I’ve also chased up my official complaint with Porterbrook and found it was a good job I did!!

You might recall Porterbrook had told me they’d forwarded my complaint letter to the ‘correct people’.. turned out she didn’t get it. Her response has been very good though, she instantly got on with processing my complaint and promised to try to turn it round well within the 25 days they normally do.

They are already technically well over the 25 days, so the response was perfect, but it’s not their fault that they are late, Porterbrook for some reason decided to email the letter (rather than post it) and got the email address wrong!!

Anyway it’s good that their progress and hopefully I’ll get to speak to the person my complaint is being handled by very soon.

Leave a Reply

